iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

people/rjn/pulseblaster.git
5 years ago[minor] .gitignore master
Richard Neill [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:12:37 +0000 (21:12 +0000)] 
[minor] .gitignore

5 years ago[minor] - update Makefile to support "wwwpublish"
Richard Neill [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:12:18 +0000 (21:12 +0000)] 
[minor] - update Makefile to support "wwwpublish"

5 years ago[license] - again.
Richard Neill [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 22:48:51 +0000 (23:48 +0100)] 
[license] - again.

5 years ago[license] - make GPL v3+ more explicit
Richard Neill [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 22:47:49 +0000 (23:47 +0100)] 
[license] - make GPL v3+ more explicit

5 years ago[authors] - add links
Richard Neill [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 18:27:13 +0000 (19:27 +0100)] 
[authors] - add links

5 years ago[gitignore] - update.
Richard Neill [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 02:07:23 +0000 (03:07 +0100)] 
[gitignore] - update.

5 years ago[pb_parse] - add the pb_parse program into this tree. pb_parse is the
Richard Neill [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 02:04:02 +0000 (03:04 +0100)] 
[pb_parse] - add the pb_parse program into this tree. pb_parse is the
parser and simulator, complete with extensive documentation and examples

5 years ago[header] - add one variable to pb_print_config.
Richard Neill [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 17:52:46 +0000 (18:52 +0100)] 
[header] - add one variable to pb_print_config.

5 years ago[refactor] - split more cleanly into driver/ and pb_utils/
Richard Neill [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 02:29:10 +0000 (03:29 +0100)] 
[refactor]  - split more cleanly into driver/ and pb_utils/
This is really 2 projects in one repository.

5 years ago[config] - create trivial pb_print_config.c, as a better interface to pb_parse.php...
Richard Neill [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 00:51:27 +0000 (01:51 +0100)] 
[config] - create trivial pb_print_config.c, as a better interface to pb_parse.php than
having a separately distributed program reading the same header file, pulseblaster.h

5 years ago[typo] - trivial
Richard Neill [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 00:00:48 +0000 (01:00 +0100)] 
[typo] - trivial

5 years ago[doc] - typo
Richard Neill [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 22:56:44 +0000 (23:56 +0100)] 
[doc] - typo

5 years ago[typo] - documentation
Richard Neill [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 22:54:39 +0000 (23:54 +0100)] 
[typo] - documentation

5 years ago[www] - create www release. Write index.html and update README.
Richard Neill [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 22:34:54 +0000 (23:34 +0100)] 
[www] - create www release. Write index.html and update README.
Also, update Makefile "make www", and .gitignore.

5 years ago[doc] - generate that manpage for pb_utils
Richard Neill [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 23:48:35 +0000 (00:48 +0100)] 
[doc] - generate that manpage for pb_utils

5 years ago[doc] - create html version of pb_utils manpage
Richard Neill [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 23:47:35 +0000 (00:47 +0100)] 
[doc] - create html version of pb_utils manpage

5 years ago[PCI id] - update pb_check to test for either the SP1 or SP2 ids.
Richard Neill [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 22:13:46 +0000 (23:13 +0100)] 
[PCI id] - update pb_check to test for either the SP1 or SP2 ids.

5 years ago[manpage] - overall
Richard Neill [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 21:58:39 +0000 (22:58 +0100)] 
[manpage] - overall

5 years ago[readme] - re-written, improved docs.
Richard Neill [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 21:41:33 +0000 (22:41 +0100)] 
[readme] - re-written, improved docs.

5 years ago[cleanup] - deleted old file (same as pb_freq_gen.sh)
Richard Neill [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 21:28:46 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
[cleanup] - deleted old file (same as pb_freq_gen.sh)

5 years ago[gitignore] - ignore binaries in pb_utils
Richard Neill [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 13:54:05 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
[gitignore] - ignore binaries in pb_utils

5 years ago[pb_utils] - add pb_utils to this tree.
Richard Neill [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 13:52:13 +0000 (14:52 +0100)] 
[pb_utils] - add pb_utils to this tree.
pb_utils contains an assembler, some utitlities, documentation and some examples.

5 years ago[pb] Fix copyright dates
Michael Brown [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 22:02:43 +0000 (23:02 +0100)] 
[pb] Fix copyright dates

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

5 years ago[pb] Fix building on older kernel versions
Michael Brown [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 21:59:45 +0000 (22:59 +0100)] 
[pb] Fix building on older kernel versions

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

5 years ago[pb] Update FSF mailing address
Michael Brown [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 21:48:00 +0000 (22:48 +0100)] 
[pb] Update FSF mailing address

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

5 years ago[pb] Remove now-obsolete __devinit/__devexit markers
Michael Brown [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 21:40:57 +0000 (22:40 +0100)] 
[pb] Remove now-obsolete __devinit/__devexit markers

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

5 years ago[pb] Update bin_attribute function signature
Michael Brown [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 21:39:45 +0000 (22:39 +0100)] 
[pb] Update bin_attribute function signature

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

5 years agoMake the kernel-source check correct on Mandriva
Richard Neill [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 14:37:19 +0000 (15:37 +0100)] 
Make the kernel-source check correct on Mandriva

5 years agoFixed some compile errors by adding:
Richard Neill [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 14:27:29 +0000 (15:27 +0100)] 
Fixed some compile errors by adding:
#include <linux/delay.h>
#include <linux/semaphore.h>

5 years agoMakefile tweaks - remove an intermediate file and check for kernel sources.
Richard Neill [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 14:07:40 +0000 (15:07 +0100)] 
Makefile tweaks - remove an intermediate file and check for kernel sources.

6 years agoMiscellaneous.
Richard Neill [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 20:20:10 +0000 (21:20 +0100)] 
Miscellaneous.

6 years agoRenamed pbctl -> pb_ctl, for consistency with the other pulseblaster
Richard Neill [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 20:16:17 +0000 (21:16 +0100)] 
Renamed pbctl -> pb_ctl, for consistency with the other pulseblaster
programs, which all begin pb_.  (the pbm utils all also begin "pb", so
this is useful for clarity)

8 years ago[man] - use pod2man to auto-generate the man page for pbctl, rather than separate...
Richard Neill [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 01:00:50 +0000 (01:00 +0000)] 
[man] - use pod2man to auto-generate the man page for pbctl, rather than separate one.

8 years ago[utils] - make the identify-output have 1:3 mark/space ratio to assist in phase debug...
Richard Neill [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 16:42:14 +0000 (16:42 +0000)] 
[utils] - make the identify-output have 1:3 mark/space ratio to assist in phase debugging.

8 years ago[makefile] - wrote a makefile for this.
Richard Neill [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 04:48:36 +0000 (04:48 +0000)] 
[makefile] - wrote a makefile for this.

In particular, make install will now use console.perms and pam_console_apply
such that the pulseblaster devices have permission granted to the logged-in user.

8 years ago[license]
Richard Neill [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 04:48:29 +0000 (04:48 +0000)] 
[license]

8 years ago[.gitignore]
Richard Neill [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 04:46:59 +0000 (04:46 +0000)] 
[.gitignore]

8 years ago[man] - added brief man pages
Richard Neill [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 04:46:19 +0000 (04:46 +0000)] 
[man] - added brief man pages

8 years ago[utils] - added some test scripts.
Richard Neill [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 04:45:19 +0000 (04:45 +0000)] 
[utils] - added some test scripts.

8 years ago[example] - corrected the flash program to work as it claims.
Richard Neill [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 04:44:44 +0000 (04:44 +0000)] 
[example] - corrected the flash program to work as it claims.

8 years ago[docs] - readme - updated
Richard Neill [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 04:44:34 +0000 (04:44 +0000)] 
[docs] - readme - updated

8 years ago[doc] - example trivial flashng program
Richard Neill [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 00:36:38 +0000 (00:36 +0000)] 
[doc] - example trivial flashng program

8 years ago[minor] -docs
Richard Neill [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 00:34:34 +0000 (00:34 +0000)] 
[minor] -docs

8 years ago[files] - renames and deletes
Richard Neill [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 01:42:36 +0000 (01:42 +0000)] 
[files] - renames and deletes

8 years ago[docs] - readme
Richard Neill [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 01:30:50 +0000 (01:30 +0000)] 
[docs] - readme

8 years ago[kernel] - fix for continue. If mid-programming, writing to the continue interface...
Richard Neill [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 01:23:00 +0000 (01:23 +0000)] 
[kernel] - fix for continue. If mid-programming, writing to the continue interface will
now reset (and arm) the pulseblaster.
Previously, writing to "program" and then to "continue" wouldn't start execution; now it does.

8 years ago[docs] - add to README
Richard Neill [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 01:22:46 +0000 (01:22 +0000)] 
[docs] - add to README

8 years ago[docs] - added/improved intro.
Richard Neill [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 00:56:50 +0000 (00:56 +0000)] 
[docs] - added/improved intro.

8 years ago[docs] - brief
Richard Neill [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 12:44:18 +0000 (12:44 +0000)] 
[docs] - brief

8 years ago[gitignore]
Richard Neill [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 14:57:35 +0000 (14:57 +0000)] 
[gitignore]

8 years ago[.gitignore]
Richard Neill [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 14:56:46 +0000 (14:56 +0000)] 
[.gitignore]

8 years ago[tests] - some sample code.
Richard Neill [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 14:55:57 +0000 (14:55 +0000)] 
[tests] - some sample code.

8 years ago[docs] - update
Richard Neill [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 14:55:05 +0000 (14:55 +0000)] 
[docs] - update

8 years ago[pbctl] - add support for "continue"
Richard Neill [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 01:55:29 +0000 (01:55 +0000)] 
[pbctl] - add support for "continue"

8 years ago[docs] - short intro
Richard Neill [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 01:51:09 +0000 (01:51 +0000)] 
[docs] - short intro

8 years agoAdded a "continue" interface to /sys.
Richard Neill [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 01:32:12 +0000 (01:32 +0000)] 
Added a "continue" interface to /sys.
This is useful for the WAIT opcode, where we need to re-trigger the pulseblaster
without an implicit stop-reset first.
(arm + continue) is equivalent to start.

8 years ago[pbctl] Check that device being controlled is a PulseBlaster device
Michael Brown [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 04:09:00 +0000 (05:09 +0100)] 
[pbctl] Check that device being controlled is a PulseBlaster device

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pbctl] Report both filenames in error messages arising from file copy
Michael Brown [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 04:01:56 +0000 (05:01 +0100)] 
[pbctl] Report both filenames in error messages arising from file copy

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pb] Add missing trailing newline on "type" attribute
Michael Brown [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 03:59:56 +0000 (04:59 +0100)] 
[pb] Add missing trailing newline on "type" attribute

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pb] Fix unused parameter warnings
Michael Brown [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 02:03:23 +0000 (03:03 +0100)] 
[pb] Fix unused parameter warnings

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pb] Add basic suspend/resume methods
Michael Brown [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 01:51:16 +0000 (02:51 +0100)] 
[pb] Add basic suspend/resume methods

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pb] Known working with real hardware
Michael Brown [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 01:05:21 +0000 (02:05 +0100)] 
[pb] Known working with real hardware

Add "type" attribute in sysfs.

Allow a write to an unresponsive device to be cancelled.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pbctl] Add pbctl utility
Michael Brown [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 21:40:30 +0000 (22:40 +0100)] 
[pbctl] Add pbctl utility

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[kernel] Move kernel driver to kernel/ subdirectory
Michael Brown [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 21:02:36 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
[kernel] Move kernel driver to kernel/ subdirectory

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pb] Keep kernel-doc happy
Michael Brown [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 20:30:25 +0000 (21:30 +0100)] 
[pb] Keep kernel-doc happy

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pb] Make code ugly to keep checkpatch.pl happy
Michael Brown [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 20:12:49 +0000 (21:12 +0100)] 
[pb] Make code ugly to keep checkpatch.pl happy

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pb] Add support for devices using old AMCC bridge protocol
Michael Brown [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 19:55:25 +0000 (20:55 +0100)] 
[pb] Add support for devices using old AMCC bridge protocol

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pb] Add copyright notice
Michael Brown [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 02:28:24 +0000 (03:28 +0100)] 
[pb] Add copyright notice

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pb] Add "autostop" module parameter (defaulting to off)
Michael Brown [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 02:26:43 +0000 (03:26 +0100)] 
[pb] Add "autostop" module parameter (defaulting to off)

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pb] High-level mechanisms for program/start/stop/arm in place
Michael Brown [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 01:51:50 +0000 (02:51 +0100)] 
[pb] High-level mechanisms for program/start/stop/arm in place

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pb] Basic sysfs skeleton providing a "program" binary attribute
Michael Brown [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 22:34:43 +0000 (23:34 +0100)] 
[pb] Basic sysfs skeleton providing a "program" binary attribute

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>

8 years ago[pb] Basic PCI driver skeleton
Michael Brown [Sat, 9 Oct 2010 19:43:50 +0000 (20:43 +0100)] 
[pb] Basic PCI driver skeleton

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>