iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[dhcp] Accept ProxyDHCP replies of type DHCPOFFER
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Tue, 3 Nov 2009 18:31:12 +0000 (13:31 -0500)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2010 23:33:31 +0000 (18:33 -0500)
commit04e4a4f69520422d7ff7f02ba0f6d9a9dd084ee2
treeabe2c399f57a57b779609b3eb36edf0e8720ed03
parenteebe98ea60cab124e72b57089a61781c9d40a01d
[dhcp] Accept ProxyDHCP replies of type DHCPOFFER

The PXE standard provides examples of ProxyDHCP responses being encoded both
as type DHCPOFFER and DHCPACK, but currently we only accept DHCPACKs. Since
there are PXE servers in existence that respond to ProxyDHCPREQUESTs with
DHCPOFFERs, modify gPXE's ProxyDHCP pruning logic to treat both types of
responses equally.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/net/udp/dhcp.c