iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[hermon] Reduce the RC ACK timeout
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 01:10:17 +0000 (02:10 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 21:22:42 +0000 (22:22 +0100)
commit1175f0cf29acbb8328e1ab054bb0f5d7077c3cc0
tree5b50d8cb67f6bd16a2ab522d3cd6ce16a9c0a745
parent0b1222f2332e89bcece1912ec6058479b45f62f1
[hermon] Reduce the RC ACK timeout

The ACK timeout determines how long we take to notice a failed
Reliable Connection.  Reducing it from the arbitrary value of 19 down
to 14 reduces the individual ACK timeout from around 2.1s to 67ms;
this in turn reduces the time to tear down and re-establish a broken
SRP session from around 30s to around 1s.
src/drivers/infiniband/hermon.c