iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[pxe] Separate parent PXE API caller from UNDINET driver
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Tue, 8 Dec 2009 08:38:50 +0000 (03:38 -0500)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Wed, 20 Jan 2010 22:11:57 +0000 (17:11 -0500)
commit337e1ed4b4aea8d73ced8077be1f78ac7b347ba6
tree9eaa3f9021723ae2f1385e6d0a738ceddaa83f7a
parent2d58a62330c755dcde93ccaf09def7f8c2fae158
[pxe] Separate parent PXE API caller from UNDINET driver

Calling the parent PXE stack (the stack that loaded us, for
undionly.kkpxe) can be useful for more than UNDI calls; for instance,
it lets us get cached DHCP packets to avoid re-DHCP when working with
embedded images.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/arch/i386/Makefile
src/arch/i386/drivers/net/undiisr.S
src/arch/i386/drivers/net/undinet.c
src/arch/i386/include/bits/errfile.h
src/arch/i386/include/pxeparent.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/i386/interface/pxeparent/pxeparent.c [new file with mode: 0644]