iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[e1000] Use the alternate MAC in NVRAM when available
authorAlex Williamson <alex.williamson@hp.com>
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 15:46:30 +0000 (08:46 -0700)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Sun, 22 Nov 2009 12:51:23 +0000 (07:51 -0500)
commit470454a79121070fe26ccd55620cd9d434ad895c
tree0321de7a9787dfa4cead434647a47322bbd97e7d
parent2a9688b88057c0e0c0d1472b8782b75a35c34766
[e1000] Use the alternate MAC in NVRAM when available

The 82571 supports an alternate MAC address location in NVRAM.
When this is set, use this for the MAC rather than the default
physical MAC address.

Ported from linux-2.6.git 93ca161027eb6a1761fb674ad7b995aedccf5f6e

Signed-off-by: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@hp.com>
Tested-by: Thomas Miletich <thomas.miletich@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/drivers/net/e1000/e1000_hw.c
src/drivers/net/e1000/e1000_hw.h