iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[netdevice] Allow the hardware and link-layer addresses to differ in size
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Tue, 11 Aug 2009 22:40:27 +0000 (23:40 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Tue, 11 Aug 2009 23:23:38 +0000 (00:23 +0100)
commit4eab5bc8ca6b66dc965cf188dd4577ad19c5b879
tree840f354a2f0efa010368118729e8f16315abc1c4
parent37a0aab4ff2c86f4d109d4cd479535be97d07a94
[netdevice] Allow the hardware and link-layer addresses to differ in size

IPoIB has a 20-byte link-layer address, of which only eight bytes
represent anything relating to a "hardware address".

The PXE and EFI SNP APIs expect the permanent address to be the same
size as the link-layer address, so fill in the "permanent address"
field with the initial link layer address (as generated by
register_netdev() based upon the real hardware address).
src/arch/i386/interface/pxe/pxe_undi.c
src/drivers/net/ipoib.c
src/include/gpxe/ethernet.h
src/include/gpxe/netdevice.h
src/interface/efi/efi_snp.c
src/net/80211/net80211.c
src/net/ethernet.c
src/net/netdevice.c