iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[dhcp] Assume PXE options are in DHCPOFFER only if boot menu is included
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Tue, 3 Nov 2009 18:37:57 +0000 (13:37 -0500)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2010 23:34:55 +0000 (18:34 -0500)
commit734061e9c60103439e13d72c68e50ee362f3ba91
treec10b9288fdc98bb55a25f2ce4dd4e0c80d6e75b2
parent04e4a4f69520422d7ff7f02ba0f6d9a9dd084ee2
[dhcp] Assume PXE options are in DHCPOFFER only if boot menu is included

IBM's Tivoli Provisioning Manager for OS Deployment, when acting as a
ProxyDHCP server, sends an initial offer with a vendor class of "PXEClient"
and vendor-encapsulated options that have nothing to do with PXE. To
differentiate between this case and the case of a ProxyDHCP server that
sends all PXE options in its initial offer, modify gPXE to check for
the presence of an encapsulated PXE boot menu option (43.9) instead of
simply checking for the existence of any encapsulated options at all.
This is the same check used by the Intel vendor PXE ROM.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/net/udp/dhcp.c