iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[atl1e] Fix compilation on gcc-4.4.1-2.fc11.i586.
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Fri, 23 Oct 2009 15:04:38 +0000 (17:04 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sat, 24 Oct 2009 18:10:15 +0000 (19:10 +0100)
commit858b5fd253b50ad662ab34ec5be86c3ee004ec2d
tree6bfa19bafb8c66776a5fd984f430511494a8dc62
parent8912e24fdc6b74c59f420c4e345730a974708d2f
[atl1e] Fix compilation on gcc-4.4.1-2.fc11.i586.

Error message was:

[BUILD] bin/atl1e.oncc1: warnings being treated as errors
drivers/net/atl1e.c: In function 'atl1e_get_permanent_address':
drivers/net/atl1e.c:1326: error: dereferencing type-punned pointer will break strict-aliasing rules
make: *** [bin/atl1e.o] Error 1

Reported-by: Giandomenico  De Tullio <ghisha@email.it>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Modified-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
src/drivers/net/atl1e.c