iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[build] Fix ARM32 EFI builds with current EDK2 headers
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 14:40:44 +0000 (15:40 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 14:46:06 +0000 (15:46 +0100)
commit8866c919f86ad2f00ff63192fa23cd19f749f90f
tree3711512fdbbe335734bb6335caa0a4acfc8003d1
parent1a7746603bca1022b63c406c9459525312a2b2b6
[build] Fix ARM32 EFI builds with current EDK2 headers

EDK2 commit 6440385 ("MdePkg/Include: Add enumeration size checks to
Base.h") enforced the UEFI specification mandate that enums should
always be 32 bits.  This revealed a latent bug in iPXE, which does not
build with -fno-short-enums.

Fix by adding -fno-short-enums to CFLAGS for ARM32 EFI builds.

Reported-by: Benjamin S. Allen <bsallen@alcf.anl.gov>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/arch/arm32/Makefile.efi