iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[build] Add syslinux floppy image type .sdsk
authorMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Sun, 29 Mar 2009 05:25:15 +0000 (01:25 -0400)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sun, 2 Aug 2009 10:04:13 +0000 (11:04 +0100)
commit96f4f96540b75d760e073bd02cd6273f0e50a4f6
treed58a3648ac932cd390b55b5179b39c52d652fbee
parent14ae602ef0421c15b28d26886fa5eea99c553aca
[build] Add syslinux floppy image type .sdsk

We add a syslinux floppy disk type using parts of the genliso script.
This floppy image cat be dd'ed to a physical floppy or used in
instances where a virtual floppy with an mountable DOS filesystem is
useful.

We also modify the genliso script to only generate .liso images
rather than creating images depending on how it is called.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
src/arch/i386/Makefile.pcbios
src/util/genliso
src/util/gensdsk [new file with mode: 0644]