iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[linker] Add mechanism for subsystem-dependent configuration options
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Fri, 7 Aug 2009 01:52:06 +0000 (18:52 -0700)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Sat, 21 Nov 2009 01:30:58 +0000 (20:30 -0500)
commit9a0bd0711f9e5d0a555fa35de8eb07cb29dc83a9
tree11c38538abb48a5b9aef36c3782e11982d41e859
parent572e61754adca6739b17e8604da964ce2aa98eef
[linker] Add mechanism for subsystem-dependent configuration options

It is often the case that some module of gPXE is only relevant if the
subsystem it depends on is already being included. For instance,
commands to manage wireless interfaces are quite useless if no
compiled-in driver has pulled in the wireless networking stack. There
may be a user-modifiable configuration options for these dependent
modules, but even if enabled, they should not be included when they
would be useless.

Solve this by allowing the creation of config_subsystem.c, for
configuration directives like those in the global config.c that should
only be considered when subsystem.c is included in the final gPXE
build.

For consistency, move core/config.c to the config/ directory, where
the other config_subsystem.c files will eventually reside.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/Makefile
src/config/config.c [moved from src/core/config.c with 85% similarity]
src/include/compiler.h