iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[dhcp] Ensure message type is first DHCP option
authorShao Miller <shao.miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Thu, 22 Oct 2009 21:00:24 +0000 (17:00 -0400)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2010 16:13:10 +0000 (11:13 -0500)
commit9de525c34cad0252fe6ff823ee7e18240e472298
tree2967ede491777bdfc63e7e8e903799517e49e1a4
parent5736f5eb329cf9904687915194bd2005ee531064
[dhcp] Ensure message type is first DHCP option

Apparently, the DHCP relay logic on a Nortel 470-48T layer 2 switch
cares about the order of DHCP options.  Specifically, it requires
that the DHCP message type option be the first option present in the
DHCP packet.  We achieve this by having this option appear first in
our dhcp_request_options_data array, which pre-populates DHCP
requests.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/net/udp/dhcp.c