iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[pxe] Support cached DHCP packets in .kkpxe images
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Tue, 8 Dec 2009 08:48:15 +0000 (03:48 -0500)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Wed, 20 Jan 2010 22:16:37 +0000 (17:16 -0500)
commit9e9cc8c60ff573e02615889a4b7fa469c42fe425
tree13a23d6b289f4d299d508aef1931c28c6b07acaf
parentb1ba80f8fbe2377e992848c3c6e6eb55fbe6d909
[pxe] Support cached DHCP packets in .kkpxe images

If we don't unload the PXE stack before executing gPXE, automatically
take advantage of the cached DHCPACK that the underlying/parent PXE
stack can provide. If that cached DHCPACK contains option 175.178, or
the user sets the use-cached setting before invoking DHCP, the real
DHCP request will be skipped and the cached DHCPACK will be used for
network configuration. Otherwise, the cached settings block is thrown
away as soon as a fresh one is acquired.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/arch/i386/interface/pxeparent/pxeparent_dhcp.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/i386/prefix/kkpxeprefix.S