iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[802.11] Allow connecting to spectrum managed networks
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Sun, 29 Nov 2009 19:12:00 +0000 (14:12 -0500)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Tue, 5 Jan 2010 15:16:25 +0000 (10:16 -0500)
commitaa1b894ecd68a43b9e93c9677470acb557f54c39
tree23169c2284d58c337713e2700de0ffbe621ce8bd
parent1cc41174cb0b1625c583fcc07573dbaee8571a2c
[802.11] Allow connecting to spectrum managed networks

Contrary to the IEEE specification, some access points apparently
set the Spectrum Mgmt bit in the capabilities field even when
broadcasting on a 2.4GHz band that does not require spectrum
management. Allow gPXE to attempt to connect to such networks;
if spectrum management is really required, our advertisement
of capabilities not including it will result in an association
failure.

Reported-by: Peter Meyer <residue@xmail.net>

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/net/80211/net80211.c