iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[dhcp] Append new DHCP options versus prepend
authorShao Miller <shao.miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Thu, 22 Oct 2009 20:51:43 +0000 (16:51 -0400)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2010 16:14:24 +0000 (11:14 -0500)
commitcf5e79adc952fc514bb280482fdc59e7deda8023
tree1673dec8db5c2e0482dc9cd793a3d039b6d93f5b
parent9de525c34cad0252fe6ff823ee7e18240e472298
[dhcp] Append new DHCP options versus prepend

Change the behaviour for adding DHCP options into a DHCP packet so
that we now append options, rather than insert them in front of
whatever options might already be present.

Apparently, the DHCP relay logic on a Nortel 470-48T layer 2 switch
cares about the order of DHCP options.  If we build a DHCP packet
pre-populated with some options, their order will now be preserved,
except for encapsulated options.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/net/dhcpopts.c