iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[settings] Add automagic "netX" settings block for last opened netdev
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Thu, 22 Oct 2009 04:55:08 +0000 (00:55 -0400)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Wed, 20 Jan 2010 22:52:02 +0000 (17:52 -0500)
commitef9d1a32c6dc83d1086141c18d2be19a05ab8e49
tree92bc6ca29a4c89c023a644ae3516a5cb96fec5ad
parent06a8398422efb613b7ee4f9d8f1abcc813bb3f3b
[settings] Add automagic "netX" settings block for last opened netdev

A script loaded via autoboot may want to get some of the settings (MAC
address, IP address, et cetera) for the interface via which it was
loaded, in order to pass them to the operating system. Previously such
a script had no way to determine what to put in the X of ${netX/foo}.

Solve this problem by transparently forwarding accesses to the real
settings associated with the most recently opened network device,
so scripts in this situation can say literally ${netX/foo} and get
the foo setting they want.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/core/settings.c