iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[http] GET / if URI doesn't contain a path
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Wed, 27 Jan 2010 04:56:42 +0000 (23:56 -0500)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Wed, 27 Jan 2010 13:52:39 +0000 (08:52 -0500)
commitf3467ad169b01d5d90d8474ecc1ab1ee82cdecd1
tree26489f8b94408b8402436bd9dcd2b5db96ae791f
parente6f08b0aa79a07bcadff203c91245db0dcd155b7
[http] GET / if URI doesn't contain a path

Commit 3d9dd93 introduced a regression in HTTP: if a URI without a
path is specified (e.g. http://netboot.me), we send the empty string
as our GET request. Reintroduce an extra slash when uri->path is NULL,
to turn this into the expected GET /.

Reported-by: Kyle Kienapfel <doctor.whom@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Joshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/net/tcp/http.c