iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[makefile] Allow .sizes target to work with funny-named objects
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Wed, 30 Dec 2009 01:28:34 +0000 (20:28 -0500)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2010 16:28:52 +0000 (11:28 -0500)
commitf94845168a4ec6f7cddd35e64638e54bd3f64dab
tree32ca0805e1d05289ba402367f09807f3a66ce177
parentcf5e79adc952fc514bb280482fdc59e7deda8023
[makefile] Allow .sizes target to work with funny-named objects

The bin/xxx.sizes targets examine the list of obj_ symbols in bin/xxx.tmp
to determine which objects to measure the size of. These symbols have been
normalized to C identifiers, so the result is an error message from `size'
when examining a target that includes objects that were originally named
with hyphens.

Fix by turning obj_foo_bar into $(wildcard bin/foo?bar.o) instead of
bin/foo_bar.o.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/Makefile.housekeeping