iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[vlan] Provide vlan_netdev_rx() and vlan_netdev_rx_err()
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Sat, 27 Apr 2019 19:12:01 +0000 (20:12 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Sat, 27 Apr 2019 19:25:00 +0000 (20:25 +0100)
commitfe680c8228563369804948010954128aacb7db74
tree65e6035ee970a69550bb44ee2e07d47c1c85d314
parentafee77d816f42c7e405c065395c6a7f4dc2aade1
[vlan] Provide vlan_netdev_rx() and vlan_netdev_rx_err()

The Hermon driver uses vlan_find() to identify the appropriate VLAN
device for packets that are received with the VLAN tag already
stripped out by the hardware.  Generalise this capability and expose
it for use by other network card drivers.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/drivers/infiniband/hermon.c
src/include/ipxe/vlan.h
src/net/netdevice.c
src/net/vlan.c