iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[settings] Unregister the children when unregistering the parent
authorPiotr Jaroszyński <p.jaroszynski@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 20:25:55 +0000 (22:25 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Thu, 15 Jul 2010 19:31:53 +0000 (20:31 +0100)
commit519a4be18951cd8cc2f5a63392ee3611a6cbea82
tree9d092e88832fe747c806dcd9b8340db9c7baef6d
parentf033694356117936fa733aad798a92fa09d0387c
[settings] Unregister the children when unregistering the parent

The DHCP settings registered as a child of the netdevice settings are
not unregistered anywhere.  This prevents the netdevice from being
freed on shutdown.

Fix by automatically unregistering any child settings when the parent
settings are unregistered.

Modified-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/core/settings.c