iPXE - Open Source Boot Firmware

[build] Speed up rebuilding on header file changes
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 17:29:16 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 17:47:35 +0000 (18:47 +0100)
commit770317a57d89bc5aaeadf8dc72439b9fd0c6c260
treeac0f7b6e3176d93f80abc1123ab14a7b3cc44a40
parentf00c3c619a33a0fef6b42bdc0559b23470f19ba0
[build] Speed up rebuilding on header file changes

Split src_template into deps_template (which handles the definition of
foo_DEPS) and rules_template (which handles the rules referencing
foo_DEPS).  The rules_template is not affected by any included header
files and so does not need to be reprocessed following a change to an
included header file.

This reduces the time required to rebuild the Makefile rules following
a change to stdint.h by around 45%, at a cost of increasing the time
required to rebuild after a "make veryclean" by around 3%.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/Makefile.housekeeping